about new beginnings

I am not a writer. Not by far and particularly not about myself. I know how excruciating it has been writing college admission essays over majority of last year, trying to help people see who I am. I idealize the concept of writing but there is sometimes a breakdown in what I want to express and how I do it. As I said, this is only when it comes to writing about myself. I am not one to talk about myself a lot. With friends, I have always been more of a listener. Don’t get me wrong, I am quite social and love interacting with new people. Its just I am good listener and that holds me back at times talking about myself. I LOVE talking about people, their love, life, and everything. But I do think I need a place to think out loud so I can get more comfortable talking about me.

Therefore, as any technology savvy millennial, I figured it was time to start a blog. That was back in 2011. Yes. Its not that I never started but there would always be something that would get in the way. Excuses excuses. I know. This reminds me of the numerous failed attempts at keeping a diary when I was a kid. Anyways, so in the spirit of new beginnings, here I am. New year. New life. New country (again). New friends. All about moving out of my comfort zone. But more on that later. Lets begin.

P.S. I did not let the 30 minute blog name decision making process bog me down. Lets do this!

Leave a comment